Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Final List Of Argentina Squad For Brazil Worldcup

The minute that we have all been holding up for since the temporary squad of 30 players was affirmed a month ago as has arrived.

Alejandro SABELLA has declared the arrangement of 23 players that will board the flight for Brazil.
Sergio ROMERO (Monaco
 Mariano ANDUJAR (Catania)
Agustín ORION (Boca Juniors)

Ezequiel GARAY (Benfica)
Federico FERNANDEZ (Napoli)
Pablo ZABALETA (Manchester City)
Marcos ROJO (Sporting Lisbon)
José María BASANTA (Monterrey)
Hugo CAMPAGNARO (Inter Milan)
Martin DEMICHELIS (Manchester City)

Fernando GAGO (Boca Juniors)
Lucas BIGLIA (Lazio)
Javier MASCHERANO (Barcelona)
Ángel DI MARIA (Real Madrid)
Maxi RODRIGUEZ (Newell’s Old Boys)
Ricardo ÁLVAREZ (Internazionale
Augusto FERNANDEZ (Celta Vigo)
Enzo PEREZ (Benfica)

Sergio AGUERO (Manchester City)
Lionel MESSI (Barcelona)
Gonzalo HIGUAIN (Napoli)
Ezequiel LAVEZZI (Paris Saint Germain)
Rodrigo PALACIO (Internazionale)

The three players that did not make the cut are Nicolás OTAMENDI, Éver BANEGA and José SOSA.

I think SOSA was not surprise as most of us were hoping that he didn’t make the trip, OTAMENDI was already in line to face the cut but surprise, surprise Ever BANEGA. Personally with Fernando GAGO fitness still a matter of concern was very much hoping BANEGA could provide some cover for him.

The rest are pretty much what we’ve expected all along.

The clubs with the most representation are Manchester City & Inter Milan with three players.

For Manchester City, Martín DEMICHELIS will join both Pablo ZABALETA and Sergio AGUERO in the list. While Hugo CAMPAGNARO, Ricardo ÁLVAREZ and Rodrigo PALACIO are from Inter Milan.


Post a Comment